Botanical Drawing

When drawing flowers, it is very important to pay attention to detail. The first exercise we did when doing botanical drawing was focusing on four different areas of the flower to increase the detail of our drawings and to focus on the technicality of the flowers.

After this, we did drawings of more flowers, adding colour to some of them. Below are a couple of the drawings I added colour to.

DSCN2804
Drawing With Watercolour – I am really impressed with myself on this drawing, I think it is structurally correct and I think the colour adds life to the drawing.
DSCN2808
Drawing With Watercolour – This drawing is not as detailed or structurally correct but I enjoyed making a little pattern with the petals around the main flower. I did this because some of the petals had fallen off some of the other flowers and wanted to include them.
Leave a Reply

