London Trip

On Wednesday, the whole Textiles cohort went on a trip down to London. I took the opportunity to use this as research for Making Connections, by visiting shops of companies I am researching, with a few other people from my year.

We visited Liberty first, which gave me the chance to see Needle & Thread’s garments in person, and feel the texture of the embroidery (I wasn’t allowed to take photos of any products). The shop is an incredible building, and even though I have been before, I was still amazed by that space in the middle where all the floors are visible.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We then went to Anthropologie, because it is one of the companies that I am researching, as well as a couple of the others I was with. I have always loved Anthropologie, having lived quite close to the Bath store, so I felt like it would be silly not to include it in my research!

Leave a Reply

