A First Play with Clay

On Thursday, we began to work with clay. We made lumps of clay into a tablet shape and made marks into it using various tools. Annoyingly I forgot to take a photo otherwise I would have inserted one here! I will upload one to my blog once it has been fired.

We then did an activity where we told the person sitting next to us a story about home, and they drew it out inside a circle (to replicate a plate shape). This was to get us used to working with a circular shape, rather than the squares or rectangles that are much more commonly used.

plate
The interpretation of my story, which was about all the different houses I’d lived in, and that one of my main memories of childhood is doing crafts.

Leave a Reply

