Garden Tools

I screen printed these two designs, using images of garden tools that a boy may use when gardening with his Dad. Annoyingly, the one on the right has a shorter handle so it looks a bit strange! It took me a few tries to get the thickness of the line right when I started printing, but below is the one I was happy with.

fullsizeoutput_c0b

For the second print, I decided to overlap the design to see what would happen. The first time I did it, I printed it too condensed, and it was difficult to tell what it was. So I tried again, more spaced out this time, and I was really pleased with how it turned out. The only criticism I have is the colour. I was having trouble mixing the colour i wanted (a mud brown) and just gave up with this purple brown – which I will never do again! It doesn’t suit my client, it’s too mature.

fullsizeoutput_c0c

Leave a Reply

