Returning to Cardiff

The journey home was most definitely not an enjoyable one! Almost everyone had been ill over the last few days and typically I was one of the ones to fall ill the morning we left to return to the UK.

I don’t have any photos of the return journey as I spent most of my time concentrating on not throwing up! We visited the medical centre in Mumbai Airport who kindly gave us some anti sickness tablets, which eventually helped to make me feel better.

I also didn’t return to Cardiff with the rest of the group, as the coach driver was kind enough to stop at the services near my home where my Dad picked me up so I could recover at home. After a couple of days of rest I returned to Cardiff, so I could go back to university and work.

Leave a Reply

