Digital Screen Designs

After my potato prints dried (they took days!), I scanned them, and edited them in Photoshop to make patterns. I then printed them and exposed them onto a screen. I am planning to print the designs before my next print workshop, so I can move onto a different technique.

I scanned the prints in because I wanted to get the texture that the potato gave to the prints, as well as wanting to use the same images. At the moment the designs look very dark and not suitable for my client, because they are black. I am planning for the prints to be much more bright and colourful!

Leave a Reply

